Halifax, Nova Scotia

Sam and I woke up at 3am, confused as to whether we actually slept or not, because it was so early, and drove to Newark Airport to begin our journey. In Washington/Dulles we were greeted by many other Semester at Sea students catching the 8am flight to Halifax, Nova Scotia.

Canada is strange, very green – lots of cool looking trees but rather dreary. We are staying with Claire in a really nice hotel…probably one of the nicest I’ve stayed in apart from my parents. So far we’ve just been relaxing but tonight we are going to a meet and greet at this restaurant/bar near the hotel. There is a hot tub in the bar…not that I will go in such a hot tub because that seems filthy but pretty interesting. I haven’t reached the excitement I thought I would by now…but tomorrow when we board the ship I know it will hit me. It’s like going to college all over again, meeting new people, seeing new things, etc… I just can’t imagine what the future holds for us in these countries. There is so much to see! I feel so blessed by my parents to have this opportunity to travel and learn. It’s going to be a wonderful experience and I’m very happy I get to share it with my roommate of going on three years now.

I hope every one of my lovely friends in America are doing well…I can’t wait to trade stories with ya’ll when I return! Please stay in touch! Keep me and Sam in your prayers too… after seeing Taken I’m well aware of the dangers that are out there. Love you all!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. mom
    Jun 15, 2010 @ 01:29:14

    Sounds like a good start–hopingyou sleep tonite

    Reply

    • kseasol
      Jun 15, 2010 @ 03:49:10

      Dinner was good, met another girl that went to Wakarusa and she was really awesome. Getting excited to board tomorrow! Talk to you soon!

      Reply

  2. mom
    Jun 16, 2010 @ 02:34:49

    Dying to hear news of your trip—so far

    Reply

Leave a Reply

